The Following National Honour Recipients To Lose Their Honours - FG

National Award
The Federal Government yesterday Wednesday 20th innuagurated the newly reconstited committee on National Honour Award. 

The ceremony was performed by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation Mr. Babachir Lawal. Mr. Lawal reminded the member of the committee that the National Award was to both recognise and honour citizens of our dear country Nigeria, who have distinguished themselves in their various field of endeavours and have contributed to the Country's development.

Mr Lawal also stated that the former receipents of the award who have been found in dishonourable acts would lose their honours. He revealed that this decision is in line with the present administration's resolve to stamp down on corruption.

Chairman of the committee is former Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Alfa Belgore.

Other members of the board are retired justices Umaru Kalgo and Isaac Aluyi, Mrs. Bola Ogun-rinde, Nnema Ndukwu, Ambassador Usman Galtimari, Chief Bassey Edem, Mr. Gabriel Afu, Ambassador Nonye Udo, Mr. M. F. Abikoye and Mr. Y. M. Bichi. Others are Mrs. Rasheedat Okoduwa, Mr. James Ibidapo and Mr. Gabriel Loto, who would serve as Secretary.


Facebook Comment